Do you have any questions? Please call us:

Ilfracombe Collection

, ,

Information Ilfracombe Collection

Feather Down Ilfracombe Collection enjoys an idyllic location close to the best of Britain’s beaches. This friendly and welcoming farm, known locally as Higher Lincombe Farm, is the perfect base from which to explore Woolacombe Bay, and many more of Devon’s coastal delights.

Activities on the farm:

It’s impossible to be bored at Ilfracombe Colelction, with an abundance of activities for young and old alike. Surfing, cycling and hiking are just a few of the ways to get a taste of the area. Children will love the outdoor play area, which has a ball pit and an old tractor to mess around on.  The many beautiful walks in the area provide a more sedate way to fill the days. The farm is situated within an area of outstanding natural beauty, along the heritage coastline and on the edge of Exmoor National Park.

A glamping holiday with Feather Down is a special way to experience Ilfracombe and the surrounding area. You and your family will stay in the cosy and comfortable canvas lodge, and the focus is firmly on spending time together. There’s no WiFi in the tent, so the evenings are filled with games, conversation and making dinner together. The pizza evening, in which the farmer will help you and your family to make delicious pizzas in a traditional oven, is an ideal opportunity to reconnect.

Explore the area:

Beyond the farm, there’s plenty to see and do. Ilfracombe is 5 minutes’ drive with beaches, the harbour, local shops, art galleries, and sophisticated restaurants and wine bars. Ilfracombe also boasts Damien Hirst’s statue Verity. Woolacombe Bay, just a 10 minute drive away, was voted the best beach in the United Kingdom in the 2016 Trip Advisor Traveler’s Choice awards, and it’s easy to see why.

Ilfracombe map

Miles of clean sand fringes the mercurial sea – placid and inviting in mild weather, dramatic and wild in the colder months. From walking, to surfing, to sunbathing, you can do it all at Woolacombe.

Another extra special beach is Tunnels Beaches. Four hand carved tunnels, dating back to the 1820s, lead to a stunning secluded beach. Kids can hunt for natural treasures in the many rockpools, while you relax and enjoy the rugged beauty of the coastline. There’s also a tidal pool, which is perfect for safe swimming.

Accommodation(s)

WiesenBett Collection

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on +31 (0)528 229444.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
2 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Sun 07 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Sun 14 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Sun 21 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Sun 28 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Mon 13 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Sun 05 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Mon 06 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Fri 10 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Fri 10 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Sun 12 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Fri 14 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Fri 11 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Fri 11 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Mon 14 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Sun 06 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Mon 07 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Fri 11 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Fri 11 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Sun 13 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Sun 20 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Sun 27 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep

To plan the route Ilfracombe Collection

, ,

Your host(s)

Andrew Baker

Andrew is the 5th generation ‘Baker’ to be farming here, and lives on the farm. The farm was in dairy production until 1982, and has since been taking in young beef and dairy cattle for the summer and sheep in for the winter.

Ilfracombe Collection, Alternative locations

Newsletter