Penquelen Huella Farm

Bretagne, Scaër, 29390

Information Penquelen Huella Farm

Penquelen Huella is the ideal Brittany family holiday destination. An organic dairy farm, it rests in the heart of Brittany’s countryside at the foot of the Black Mountains. It’s easily reachable from London, as the farm is just 40 minutes from Quimper Airport, which has direct London flights. Alternatively, Penquelen Huella is only 90 mins drive from the Plymouth-Roscoff ferry or 2hrs 30 mins from the Portsmouth-St. Malo ferry.

Activities on the farm:

The tents are next to the forest in a field with an animal paddock containing pigs, rabbits and more. Most tents offer a beautiful view of the fields below. Don’t be surprised on this lovely, tranquil farm, to find a cow standing next to your tent after it has been milked. Children can roam but may stop awhile on discovering “The Hut” at the edge of the forest, the hay barn with a new wooden indoor space to play, and the rope swing in the woods behind the tents.

There are superb walking and biking options on your glamping doorstep within 600 acres of forests such as the Cascadec and Coatloch. Materials for den- and kid-size tepee- building are available. You will find that Cyrille is very proud of his herd of cows and will gladly share his knowledge. Another source of pride is the standard of amenities provided, including the honesty shop and the showers.

Explore the area:

The Brittany coastline is easily reached, by a route which takes in lovely Pont Aven, Concarneau’s entrance to sandy beaches, and the picturesque lighthouse-guarded harbour of Doëlan. Quimper is a major draw, with its cathedral, old streets, and the July Cornouille Festival. Bittany’s biggest event happens in Scaër itself – the end of May Cavalcade carnival festival. Discover the wooden huts of the clog makers in Coatloc’h forest (15 min drive) or take part in one of the 12 orientation races organized there.

2 Activities Penquelen Huella Farm

Accommodation(s)

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.60m)
Double bunk bed (two times 2.10m x 1.60m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.8/0.9m)
Measurements may differ per location
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in kitchen area
Separate bathroom with warm shower and basin

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Pizza evening
Costs of the Pizza evening are excluded
Honesty shop
Beds are made upon arrival
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on +31 (0)528 229444.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
4 night stay
From:Fri 02 Apr Until:Tue 06 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Apr Until:Fri 09 Apr
3 night stay
From:Tue 06 Apr Until:Fri 09 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Apr Until:Sun 11 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Apr Until:Mon 12 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Apr Until:Fri 16 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Apr Until:Fri 16 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Apr Until:Mon 19 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Sun 18 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Mon 19 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Fri 23 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Apr Until:Fri 23 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Apr Until:Mon 26 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Sun 25 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Mon 26 Apr
4 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Tue 27 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Fri 30 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Apr Until:Fri 30 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Apr Until:Mon 03 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Apr Until:Mon 03 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Apr Until:Fri 07 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 03 May Until:Fri 07 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 03 May Until:Mon 10 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Sun 09 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Mon 10 May
5 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Wed 12 May
6 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Thu 13 May
3 night stay
From:Mon 10 May Until:Thu 13 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 May Until:Mon 17 May
4 night stay
From:Wed 12 May Until:Sun 16 May
4 night stay
From:Thu 13 May Until:Mon 17 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Fri 21 May
4 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Tue 25 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Fri 28 May
3 night stay
From:Tue 25 May Until:Fri 28 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Sun 30 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Mon 31 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Mon 07 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Sun 06 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Mon 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Sun 13 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Sun 20 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Sun 27 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Mon 05 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Sun 04 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Mon 05 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Fri 06 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Fri 06 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 23 Aug Until:Mon 30 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Mon 30 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 30 Aug Until:Fri 03 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 30 Aug Until:Mon 06 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Mon 06 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Sun 12 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Sun 19 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Sun 26 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Mon 04 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Sun 03 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Mon 04 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Sun 10 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Sun 17 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct

To plan the route Penquelen Huella Farm

Bretagne, Scaër, 29390

Penquelen Huella Farm, What to do in the area:

Your host(s)

Clara Romé & Cyrille Giroux

During our mid-thirties and forties, we made a career switch to live closer to nature. We chose to start a dairy farm and organic farm in one.
Cyril, who is a farmer’s son himself, wanted to live out his dream and saw this as an opportunity to share this with me and our youngest kids Yanis and Elise.
Our beautiful dairy farm has kept its authenticity through the years. We keep 30 cows all of which have their own individual look.

Penquelen Huella Farm, Average customer rating

Penquelen Huella Farm, Alternative locations