Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Dinserhof Collection

Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Altenpleen, D-18445
9.3
Average customer rating

Farm information

The farm:

On a beautifully tranquil spot just 3 miles from the Baltic Coast you’ll find this stunning smallholding for your North Germany holidays. The Dinse family who came here 20 years ago to live their dream of a self-sufficient lifestyle. The beaches of Rügen and Zingst, and National Park Rügen, are just half an hour away, with the historic centre of Stralsund and National Park Boddenlandschaft on your doorstep (both 3 miles). Around Easter and from September to October, the National Park hosts the biggest crane flock in Central Europe.

Activities on the farm:

Looking out from your Feather Down tent you have a lovely view over a picturesque pond then rolling fields against a backdrop of a 19th-century Schloss. Jörg and Gitta Dinse have a wide variety of animals and you’re most welcome to help with them. So if you have any food left at the end of your glamping stay they’ll be happy to have a bite. Please respect that because of the variety of farm animals Dinserhof does not accept any pets. There are 2 donkeys, 2 mini goats, mini rabbits, Highland cattle – Belted Galloways, pigs, a dog and cat and even a parrot!

Food is grown in the extensive vegetable garden behind the tents, next to the free range chickens pecking around. Everything is there to make a delicious home-grown dish. But please be aware that not all vegetables will be ready for consumption whilst you are there and that you can enjoy harvesting together with the farmer.

Explore the area:

Altenpleen itself gives you the option of doing nothing for the day and just enjoying the slow pace of life at Feather Down or gives you plenty of choice to go and see things. The Dinse family have loads of tips that might be most suitable for your family, like taking a sailing boat along the shore within 30 minutes from the farm or hiring bikes for the day to peddle along the coast to reach Stralsund.

Dinserhof Farm

2 Activities Dinserhof Collection

Accommodation(s)

glamping tents

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cool chest

Essentials

Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Parking
Cleaning

Excluded

Bedlinen
Towels
Pizza evening
Honesty shop
Farm Tour

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on +31 (0)528 229444.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
5 night stay
From:Tue 30 Apr Until:Sun 05 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 May Until:Mon 06 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 May Until:Fri 10 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 May Until:Fri 10 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 May Until:Mon 13 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 06 May Until:Fri 17 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 06 May Until:Mon 20 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 May Until:Sun 12 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 May Until:Mon 13 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 May Until:Fri 17 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 10 May Until:Mon 20 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 10 May Until:Fri 24 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 May Until:Fri 17 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 May Until:Mon 20 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 13 May Until:Fri 24 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 13 May Until:Mon 27 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 17 May Until:Sun 19 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 May Until:Mon 20 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 May Until:Fri 24 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 17 May Until:Mon 27 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 17 May Until:Fri 31 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 May Until:Fri 24 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 May Until:Mon 27 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 May Until:Sun 26 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 May Until:Mon 27 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 May Until:Fri 31 May
6 night stay
From:Mon 27 May Until:Sun 02 Jun
4 night stay
From:Wed 29 May Until:Sun 02 Jun
5 night stay
From:Wed 29 May Until:Mon 03 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 03 Jun Until:Fri 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 03 Jun Until:Mon 10 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 Jun Until:Mon 10 Jun
4 night stay
From:Fri 07 Jun Until:Tue 11 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 Jun Until:Fri 14 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 07 Jun Until:Mon 17 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 07 Jun Until:Fri 21 Jun
3 night stay
From:Tue 11 Jun Until:Fri 14 Jun
6 night stay
From:Tue 11 Jun Until:Mon 17 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 Jun Until:Mon 17 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 Jun Until:Fri 21 Jun
2 night stay
From:Mon 17 Jun Until:Wed 19 Jun
4 night stay
From:Wed 19 Jun Until:Sun 23 Jun
5 night stay
From:Wed 19 Jun Until:Mon 24 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 Jun Until:Mon 24 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 Jun Until:Fri 28 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 21 Jun Until:Mon 01 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 21 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 Jun Until:Fri 28 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 Jun Until:Mon 01 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 24 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 24 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 Jun Until:Mon 01 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 28 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 28 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jul Until:Fri 05 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jul Until:Mon 08 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 01 Jul Until:Fri 12 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jul Until:Mon 15 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jul Until:Mon 08 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jul Until:Fri 12 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 05 Jul Until:Mon 15 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jul Until:Fri 19 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jul Until:Fri 12 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jul Until:Mon 15 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 08 Jul Until:Fri 19 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jul Until:Mon 22 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jul Until:Mon 15 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jul Until:Fri 19 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 12 Jul Until:Mon 22 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jul Until:Fri 26 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jul Until:Fri 19 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jul Until:Mon 22 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 15 Jul Until:Fri 26 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jul Until:Mon 29 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jul Until:Mon 22 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jul Until:Fri 26 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 19 Jul Until:Mon 29 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jul Until:Fri 02 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jul Until:Fri 26 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jul Until:Mon 29 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 22 Jul Until:Fri 02 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jul Until:Mon 05 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jul Until:Mon 29 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jul Until:Fri 02 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 26 Jul Until:Mon 05 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jul Until:Fri 09 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jul Until:Fri 02 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jul Until:Mon 05 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 29 Jul Until:Fri 09 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jul Until:Mon 12 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Aug Until:Mon 05 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Aug Until:Fri 09 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 02 Aug Until:Mon 12 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 02 Aug Until:Fri 16 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Aug Until:Fri 09 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Aug Until:Mon 12 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 05 Aug Until:Fri 16 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 05 Aug Until:Mon 19 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Aug Until:Mon 12 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Aug Until:Fri 16 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 09 Aug Until:Mon 19 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 09 Aug Until:Fri 23 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Aug Until:Fri 16 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Aug Until:Mon 19 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 12 Aug Until:Fri 23 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 12 Aug Until:Mon 26 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Aug Until:Mon 19 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Aug Until:Fri 23 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 16 Aug Until:Mon 26 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 16 Aug Until:Fri 30 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Aug Until:Fri 23 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Aug Until:Mon 26 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 19 Aug Until:Fri 30 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 19 Aug Until:Mon 02 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Aug Until:Mon 26 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Aug Until:Fri 30 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 23 Aug Until:Mon 02 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 23 Aug Until:Fri 06 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Aug Until:Fri 30 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Aug Until:Mon 02 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 26 Aug Until:Fri 06 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 26 Aug Until:Mon 09 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 30 Aug Until:Sun 01 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Aug Until:Mon 02 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Aug Until:Fri 06 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 30 Aug Until:Mon 09 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 30 Aug Until:Fri 13 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Sep Until:Fri 06 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Sep Until:Mon 09 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 02 Sep Until:Fri 13 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 02 Sep Until:Mon 16 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 06 Sep Until:Sun 08 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Sep Until:Mon 09 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Sep Until:Fri 13 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 06 Sep Until:Mon 16 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 06 Sep Until:Fri 20 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Sep Until:Fri 13 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Sep Until:Mon 16 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 09 Sep Until:Fri 20 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 09 Sep Until:Mon 23 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 13 Sep Until:Sun 15 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Sep Until:Mon 16 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Sep Until:Fri 20 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 13 Sep Until:Mon 23 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 13 Sep Until:Fri 27 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Sep Until:Fri 20 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Sep Until:Mon 23 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 16 Sep Until:Fri 27 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 16 Sep Until:Mon 30 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 20 Sep Until:Sun 22 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Sep Until:Mon 23 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Sep Until:Fri 27 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 20 Sep Until:Mon 30 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 20 Sep Until:Fri 04 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Sep Until:Fri 27 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 23 Sep Until:Mon 30 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 23 Sep Until:Fri 04 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 23 Sep Until:Mon 07 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 27 Sep Until:Sun 29 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 27 Sep Until:Mon 30 Sep

To plan the route Dinserhof Collection

Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Altenpleen, D-18445

Dinserhof Collection, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    Dinserhof
    Britta and Joerg Dinse

    Your family is very welcome at Dinserhof. In our garden you can pick fresh vegetables for dinner and you're welcome to help out with some chores on the farm - feeding animals or just gardening for example!

    See you at the Dinserhof!

    Dinserhof Collection, Average customer rating

    Dinserhof Collection, Alternative locations