Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Do you have any questions? Please call us:

Cwmberach Uchaf Farm

Dyfed, Glanaman, SA18 2DZ
9.8
Average customer rating

Information

About Cwmberach Uchaf Farm:

Cwmberach Uchaf Farm covers 80 acres on the beautifully wild Black Mountain in the Brecon Beacons National Park. The tents are situated in a sheltered corner of the farm, with amazing views over the Amman valley and the mountain. The combination of animals to meet is very special, with unusual breeds of sheep, beehives for delicious homegrown honey, goats, and lambs and piglets in the spring.

Activities on the farm:

The farmland has all the variety you would expect from a National Park: pasture, moorland, woodland and mountains.  A small river – the Berach – runs through it, with mountain springs and marshland dotted throughout. The landscape has prompted visitors to comment on the genuine away-from-it-all feeling of remoteness, quiet and wildness. The farm has been in Sarah Dempster’s family for several generations. There were 15 years before Mark and Sarah took over when the farm was left to return to nature. It has become something of a nature reserve, with badgers, foxes, owls, red kites and other endangered bird species still thriving. Try and spot them all on your stay! Cuckoos, now the 5th most endangered bird in the UK, visit every year as they always have.

As nature flourishes unchecked at Cwmberach Uchaf, their version of the Feather Down farm tour has much to show and tell about how Welsh mountain-farming goes hand-in-hand with nature, including information on nature trails that guests will be free to explore. Access to the mountain and a bridleway lies only a few metres behind the tent site. On the farm, there’s a beautiful barn for getting together. This space can be used for all sorts of functions.

Cwmberach Uchaf

Explore the area:

Nearby, visit Carreg Cennen castle, reached by a beautiful 5-mile walking route. Alternatively, there is the lovely market town on the River Towy, and beside it, Dinefwr Castle. The glacial lakes of Llyn y Fan Fach and Lyn y Fan Fawr make for a good day trip, and Dinefwr Riding Centre offers riding lessons 3 miles from Cwmberach Uchaf Farm.

Accommodation(s)

holiday cottages

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.60m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.8/0.9m)
Measurements may differ per location
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Wooden terrace
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in kitchen area
Separate bathroom with warm shower and basin

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Pizza evening
Costs of the Pizza evening are excluded
Honesty shop
Gas cooker
Beds are made upon arrival
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning
Additional roof insulation

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on +31 (0)528 229444.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Mon 06 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Fri 10 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Mon 13 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Fri 10 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Mon 13 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
14 night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Mon 13 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
14 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Sun 26 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Fri 08 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Fri 08 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Mon 11 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Sun 03 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Mon 04 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Fri 08 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Mon 11 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Fri 15 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Fri 08 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Mon 11 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Fri 15 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Mon 18 May
3 night stay
From:Thu 07 May Until:Sun 10 May
4 night stay
From:Thu 07 May Until:Mon 11 May
10 Night stay
From:Thu 07 May Until:Sun 17 May
11 Night stay
From:Thu 07 May Until:Mon 18 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Mon 11 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Fri 15 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Mon 18 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Fri 22 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Fri 15 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Mon 18 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Fri 22 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Mon 25 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Sun 17 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Mon 18 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Fri 22 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Mon 25 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Fri 29 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Fri 22 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Mon 25 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Fri 29 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Mon 25 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Fri 29 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Fri 29 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Mon 08 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Sun 31 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Mon 08 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Fri 12 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Sun 07 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Sun 14 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Sun 21 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Sun 28 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Mon 13 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Sun 05 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Mon 06 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Fri 10 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Fri 10 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Sun 12 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Mon 10 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Mon 10 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Fri 14 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Fri 07 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Mon 10 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Mon 10 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
4 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Tue 01 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Fri 11 Sep
3 night stay
From:Tue 01 Sep Until:Fri 04 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Sun 06 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Mon 07 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Fri 11 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Fri 11 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Sun 13 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Sun 20 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Mon 05 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Sun 27 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Mon 05 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Fri 09 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Sun 04 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Mon 05 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Fri 09 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Fri 09 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Sun 11 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct

To plan the route Cwmberach Uchaf Farm

Dyfed, Glanaman, SA18 2DZ

Cwmberach Uchaf Farm, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    Mark & Sarah

    We, Mark and Sarah Dempster and our two kids plus Tilly the dog, welcome you to our South Wales farm in the Brecon Beacons National Park. The farm has been in the family for several generations. Come and see our efforts to continue to get the most out of the land.

    Cwmberach Uchaf Farm, Average customer rating

    Cwmberach Uchaf Farm, Alternative locations