College Farm

Norfolk, Beccles, NR34 0BD

Information College Farm

Voted 2013’s Farm of the Year, College Farm has the perfect glamping Norfolk / Suffolk border location on the southerly tip of the Norfolk Broads. It’s just a half-hour’s drive to South Norfolk’s well-known beaches and coastal towns, such as Southwold and Walberswick.

Activities on the farm:

The Daniels love to show – and bottle feed – their lambs when they have them, the herd of cattle grazing on the marshes, and the chickens at the top of the Feather Down field. Don’t miss the farm tour on which you can meet them all! Unfortunately, however, dogs cannot be accommodated. Enjoy a wander on the marshes or by the river, and help out with looking after the lambs. The hay barn is a paradise for energetic children, with bale jumping, tunnelling and scope for endless imaginary games. There is a trampoline too, next to the climbing frame, swings and slide.

The honesty shop has meat and eggs produced on the farm or sourced from one of the neighbours, healthy honey, local apple juice and ice cream. Well fed, you can relax at your tent watching the sails of the pleasure craft in the distance on the River Waveney.

One appreciative visitor wrote “their attention to detail was faultless and touching”. In just one example of this, College Farm offers a toilet and shower with access for disabled people too. Lucy and Marcus love getting to know all their guests, wanting each to have a Feather Down experience they will remember for a lifetime.

College Farm

Explore the area:

Further afield, Bewilderwood, the tree-house adventure park, is just over half an hour’s drive away. Norwich has a network of medieval lanes to explore, and more medieval parish churches than any other northern Europe city, as well as two cathedrals and a Norman castle.

12 Activities College Farm

Accommodation(s)

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.60m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.8/0.9m)
Measurements may differ per location
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Wooden terrace
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in kitchen area
Separate bathroom with warm shower and basin

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Pizza evening
Costs of the Pizza evening are excluded
Honesty shop
Gas cooker
Beds are made upon arrival
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning
Additional roof insulation

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on +31 (0)528 229444.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
4 night stay
From:Fri 02 Apr Until:Tue 06 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Apr Until:Fri 09 Apr
3 night stay
From:Tue 06 Apr Until:Fri 09 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Apr Until:Mon 12 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Apr Until:Fri 16 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Apr Until:Fri 16 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Apr Until:Mon 19 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Sun 18 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Mon 19 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Fri 23 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Apr Until:Fri 23 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Apr Until:Mon 26 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Sun 25 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Mon 26 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Fri 30 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Apr Until:Fri 30 Apr
4 night stay
From:Fri 30 Apr Until:Tue 04 May
3 night stay
From:Tue 04 May Until:Fri 07 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Sun 09 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Mon 10 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Fri 14 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 10 May Until:Fri 14 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 May Until:Mon 17 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Sun 16 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Mon 17 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Fri 21 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Fri 21 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Mon 24 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Sun 23 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Mon 24 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Fri 28 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 May Until:Fri 28 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 May Until:Mon 31 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Mon 31 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Mon 07 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Mon 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Sun 13 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Sun 20 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Sun 27 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Mon 05 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Sun 04 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Mon 05 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Sun 11 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Fri 06 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Fri 06 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Tue 31 Aug
3 night stay
From:Tue 31 Aug Until:Fri 03 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Sun 05 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Mon 06 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Sun 12 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Sun 19 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Sun 26 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Mon 04 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Sun 03 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Mon 04 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Sun 10 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Sun 17 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Sun 24 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Sun 31 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov

To plan the route College Farm

Norfolk, Beccles, NR34 0BD

College Farm, What to do in the area:

Your host(s)

Marcus and Lucy

We are Marcus, Lucy, and Henry and William, the next generation at College Farm. A mixed herd of beef cattle graze the marshes, whilst a handful of sheep bound around the top paddocks. The chickens remain the farms’ favourite residents. The new enclosed toddler area is a welcome addition to the play area at the top of the field.

College Farm, Average customer rating

College Farm, Alternative locations