Ilfracombe Farm | UK Family Glamping Holidays from Feather Down

Ilfracombe Farm

Devon, Ilfracombe, EX34 8LL
9.6
Average customer rating

Farm information

The farm

Feather Down Ilfracombe Farm enjoys an idyllic location close to the best of Britain’s beaches. This friendly and welcoming farm, known locally as Higher Lincombe Farm, is the perfect base from which to explore Woolacombe Bay, and many more of Devon’s coastal delights.

Activities on the farm

It’s impossible to be bored at Ilfracombe Farm, with an abundance of activities for young and old alike. Surfing, cycling and hiking are just a few of the ways to get a taste of the area. Children will love the indoor play barn, which has a ball pit and an old tractor to mess around on.  The many beautiful walks in the area provide a more sedate way to fill the days. The farm is situated within an area of outstanding natural beauty, along the heritage coastline and on the edge of Exmoor National Park.

A glamping holiday with Feather Down is a special way to experience Ilfracombe and the surrounding area. You and your family will stay in the cosy and comfortable canvas lodge, and the focus is firmly on spending time together. There’s no WiFi in the tent, so the evenings are filled with games, conversation and making dinner together. The pizza evening, in which the farmer will help you and your family to make delicious pizzas in a traditional oven, is an ideal opportunity to reconnect.

Explore the area

Beyond the farm, there’s plenty to see and do. Ilfracombe is 5 minutes’ drive with beaches, the harbour, local shops, art galleries, and sophisticated restaurants and wine bars. Ilfracombe also boasts Damien Hirst’s statue Verity. Woolacombe Bay, just a 10 minute drive away, was voted the best beach in the United Kingdom in the 2016 Trip Advisor Traveler’s Choice awards, and it’s easy to see why. Miles of clean sand fringes the mercurial sea – placid and inviting in mild weather, dramatic and wild in the colder months. From walking, to surfing, to sunbathing, you can do it all at Woolacombe.

Another extra special beach is Tunnels Beaches. Four hand carved tunnels, dating back to the 1820s, lead to a stunning secluded beach. Kids can hunt for natural treasures in the many rockpools, while you relax and enjoy the rugged beauty of the coastline. There’s also a tidal pool, which is perfect for safe swimming.

 

Accommodation(s)

Canvas Lodge - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1
Noble tente
Canvas Frills Lodge
with separate shower - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
Separate warm shower
Wooden terrace
Deckchairs (x2)
Sofa
Extended canopy
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Beds are made upon arrival
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

You can reserve many tents within the next step. If you wish to arrive today or make a booking for longer than a week, please contact us by phone on +31 (0)528 229444.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
Canvas Lodge - 6 pers.
Noble tente
Canvas Frills Lodge
with separate shower - 6 pers.
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Fri 29 Jun
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Mon 02 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Sun 01 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Mon 02 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Fri 06 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Fri 06 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Mon 09 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 06 Jul Until :Mon 09 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 06 Jul Until :Fri 13 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 09 Jul Until :Fri 13 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 09 Jul Until :Mon 16 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 13 Jul Until :Mon 16 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 13 Jul Until :Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 16 Jul Until :Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 16 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Fri 07 Sep
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
Occupied
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
Occupied
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
Occupied
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
Occupied
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
Occupied
From :Fri 26 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
Occupied

To plan the route Ilfracombe Farm

Devon, Ilfracombe, EX34 8LL

Ilfracombe Farm, What to do in the area:

    Ilfracombe
    The Baker Family

    Andrew is the 5th generation ‘Baker’ to be farming here, and lives on the farm with wife Kelly and children Alfie, Jake, Evie, Noah and Immie. The farm was in dairy production until 1982, and has since been taking in young beef and dairy cattle for the summer and sheep in for the winter. The family can't wait to welcome you!

    Ilfracombe Farm, Average customer rating

    Ilfracombe Farm, Alternative locations

    Newsletter