Our glamping in Friesland, the Netherlands, Hoeve Waterschap

Hoeve Waterschap

Friesland, Echtenerbrug, 8539 RN
9.3
Average customer rating

Farm information

The farm

Along the Pieter Christiaan canal and a short distance from Lemmer is the 150 year old, monumental Frisian farmhouse of Hoeve Waterschap. Built as one of the first farms after the reclamation of the peat polder. Hoeve Waterschap is still a bustling center of activity.

Activities on the farm

The active dairy farm contains nearly 100 cows in the summer grazing in the meadows around and it is also offers the opportunity to help a hand. But if you fancy a relaxing afternoon in the hot tub, a swim in the canal or the luxury of a fresh breakfast in your tent that is all possible too.

At the farm you will find a “children-zoo”: sheep, rabbits, cuddle-chicken (get up early to get some fresh eggs) and goats roam freely in the enclosure. There are 3 goats which were bottle fed and are therefore very friendly and love to be taken for a walk. Children will spend ages in the zoo. Another favourite activity for children is swimming in the nearby river Tjonger or in the Tjeukermeer (meer=lake). The village Echtenerbrug is a great place to go for a drink and watch the boats going past.

Explore the area

This classic stolp farm (stolp is Dutch for bell jar) is owned by the Diever family and lies in the heart of the Echtenerveenpolder in an area of outstanding natural beauty called the Veen-weidegebieden. This used to be a peat-cutting district and consequently the landscape is criss-crossed with waterways, ditches and lakes. The farm was built by the once important Dutch Waterways as a co-operative farm for all the cattle and sheep that graze amongst the sur-rounding dykes. So there is plenty of water nearby the farm to enjoy, at 150 yards you find the waterway “Pier Christiaanvaart” which is connected with the beautiful frisian lakes. A meadow separates the waterway from the farm, so adventurous children can still play safely on the Friesland, Netherlands, glamping farm holiday.

Accommodation(s)

Canvas Lodge - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1
Canvas Frills Lodge
sep shower & hot tub - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Separate warm shower
Sofa
Hot tub
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Beds are made upon arrival
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

You can reserve many tents within the next step. If you wish to arrive today or make a booking for longer than a week, please contact us by phone on +31 (0)528 229444.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
Canvas Lodge - 6 pers.
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom - 6 pers.
Canvas Frills Lodge
sep shower & hot tub - 6 pers.
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Fri 29 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Mon 02 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Thu 28 Jun Until :Sun 01 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Sun 01 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Mon 02 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Fri 06 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Fri 06 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Mon 09 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 06 Jul Until :Mon 09 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 06 Jul Until :Fri 13 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 09 Jul Until :Fri 13 Jul
From :Mon 09 Jul Until :Mon 16 Jul
From :Fri 13 Jul Until :Mon 16 Jul
From :Fri 13 Jul Until :Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 16 Jul Until :Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 16 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Sun 02 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Fri 07 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
Occupied
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
From :Fri 26 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct

To plan the route Hoeve Waterschap

Friesland, Echtenerbrug, 8539 RN

Hoeve Waterschap, What to do in the area:

    Gert & Crista

    Together with our children Sanne, Femke and Jente, we are the 3rd generation at this magnificent farmhouse that dates from the year 1850. We hope to see you soon on our adventurous farm!

    Hoeve Waterschap, Average customer rating

    Hoeve Waterschap, Alternative locations